top of page

MAXXI, Roma


MAXXI Museo nazionale delle arti del XXI secolo is a natioanl centre for the exhibition of contemporary art and architecture. The museum was designed by the Anglo-Iraqi architect Zaha Hadid, chosen from among 273 competition candidates from all over the world. When you walk into the entrance of the site, all of the elements and details screamed Hadid. This is my first "Hadid's experience", and it happened not so long after her death. For me, this visit became my personal honorary experience. All the curves, materials, lightings, landscapes, and touches of red here and there made me learned and understood Hadid's design a little bit more. A masterpiece, can't wait for my next "Hadid's experience"!

MAXXI Museo nazionale delle arti del XXI secolo

Recent Posts
bottom of page